Thread: Luciano Pavarotti

Bigfoot Guest

Luciano Pavarotti

Great guy with a great voice! Here's the only pic of him inside his casket(I know, not the best, but it's him!)

Hope you enjoy it!

Joey!

P.D. Noob here!
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	pav1a.jpg 
Views:	134 
Size:	90.5 KB 
ID:	298  

scarletfever1971 Guest
    Such a grand and ornate background...WOW!! Thanks for the pic.

P.S. Welcome to the FAD forum!!

don't_axe_me Guest
    Beautiful

From what I understand, he went to great lengths to not be photographed in the last year before he died. I know he had Pancreatic Cancer and it can take a great toll on the body, but I guess he didn't want people to remember him that way. How sad.
    Any day above ground is a good day.

Pavarotti - Nessun Dorma

Last edited by Serendipity09; 12-04-2007 at 04:58 AM.

meaning: Nessum Dorma is about a man who tells the woman he loves to guess what his name is before a certain time. If she can't victory will be his and she will be his.

sweet!!

Morrissey Guest
    I sobbed when he cried.

He was one of the best tenors ever...

Quote Originally Posted by Serendipity09 View Post
    meaning: Nessum Dorma is about a man who tells the woman he loves to guess what his name is before a certain time. If she can't victory will be his and she will be his.

sweet!!
    Aretha Franklin stepped in for him and sang it an an awards show - she hit just right and got a standing ovation afterwards. I have it on CD and just about cried when I heard it, since it's such a beautiful song and she sang it so beautiful too.

GEAUX LSU Guest
    it was sad when he died..thanks for the casket pic....i hated to see him leave when his latest daughter was so young, but when God calls he has a reason.

Pavarotti's widow denounces gossip